Novemberwedding in Hamburg

Really, how can one have a wedding in the rainy month of November? The sun goes down early and if one has bad luck the weather is cold and rainy. No blue sky, no sunshine. This description fits on this wedding and again does not at the same time. Stephie und Tymek decided themselves to get married in November and brought sunshine by themselves to this day with a lot of cheerfulness. These two are the best example that it does not come down to external circumstances but to the bridal couple. The story of their wedding already began earlier: This summer they married in Las Vegas at the one and only “Elvis”, who has the license to marry. But the wedding in November was supposed to be a little bit less trashy.

Thanks to the date being so far towards the end of the year, there were no other marriage ceremonies on this day. This was especially fortunately as Tymek had forgotten the rings at the hotel and had to back to get them. The hotel is worth to be mentioned, too, of course: The couple stayed at the Moevenpick Hotel. There, in the tower suite, they spent their wedding night and got ready before the big appearance. This 4 star hotel is located in an old water tower in the Sternschanzenpark and the view from the suite on the city is simply incomparable.

Stephie’s dress somehow reminded me of the music video Novemberrain from Guns N’ Roses, although the dress in that video is a little bit more 80’s style. Therefore the wedding in November matched again after all. Following the marriage ceremony we went to the Speicherstadt and took the portray photos in the approaching dusk. Very helpful in this situation was my LED-videolight, which I learned to love in the months during winter. My colleague Nils supported me during the shooting.

After that, the party took place in a place called “Altes Zollamt”. It was organized by the people from Nordevent, who did a great job as they always do. Following the outstanding food, DJ Ivo helped to create the right party atmosphere. The wedding cake and the sweet “sins” were brought by Zuckermonarchie.

Did I forget something? Yes. I would like to know: Would you marry in November and if yes, why?

lasvegas-25 lasvegas-26 lasvegas-27 lasvegas-28 lasvegas-29 lasvegas-30 lasvegas-31 lasvegas-32 lasvegas-33 lasvegas-34 lasvegas-35 lasvegas-36 lasvegas-37 lasvegas-38 lasvegas-39 lasvegas-40 lasvegas-41 lasvegas-42 lasvegas-43 lasvegas-44 lasvegas-45 lasvegas-46 lasvegas-47 lasvegas-48 lasvegas-49 lasvegas-50 lasvegas-51 lasvegas-52 lasvegas-53 lasvegas-54 lasvegas-55 lasvegas-56 lasvegas-57 lasvegas-58 lasvegas-59 lasvegas-60 lasvegas-61 lasvegas-62 lasvegas-63 lasvegas-64 lasvegas-65 lasvegas-66 lasvegas-67 lasvegas-68 lasvegas-69 lasvegas-70 lasvegas-71 lasvegas-72 lasvegas-73 lasvegas-74 lasvegas-75 lasvegas-76 lasvegas-77 lasvegas-78 lasvegas-79 lasvegas-80 lasvegas-81 lasvegas-82 lasvegas-83 lasvegas-84 lasvegas-85

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novemberwedding in Hamburg

Echt, wie kann man nur im regnerischen November heiraten? Es ist früh dunkel, wenn man Pech hat ist es kalt und es regnet. Kein blauer Himmel, kein Sonnenschein. All das passte auch auf diese Hochzeit und auch wieder nicht. Stephie und Tymek haben sich für den November entschieden und haben mit Ihrer guten Laune Sonne in den Tag gebracht. Die beiden sind das beste Beispiel, dass es nicht auf die äußeren Umstände ankommt, sondern nur auf das Brautpaar selber. Die Hochzeitsstory der beiden beginnt schon früher: Im Sommer haben sie in Las Vegas geheiratet, bei dem einzigen „Elvis“, der die Lizenz zum trauen hat. Die Hochzeit im November sollte dann auch nicht ganz so trashig werden.

Einen Vorteil hat die Trauung an so einem späten Termin im Jahr: Es gibt an dem Tag keine weiteren Trauungen. Zum Glück, denn Tymek hatte die Ringe im Hotel vergessen und musste wieder zurückfahren. Das Hotel ist natürlich auch eine Erwähnung wert, die beiden haben im Mövenpick-Hotel im alten Wasserturm Ihre Hochzeitsnacht verbracht und haben sich dort auch vorher in ihrer Turmsuite gestylt für den großen Auftritt. Das 4-Sterne-Hotel im Sternschanzenpark ist baulich was ganz besonderes und der Ausblick aus der Suite auf die Stadt sucht ihresgleichen.

Stephies Kleid hat mich irgendwie an das Novemberrainvideo von Guns N´Roses erinnert, wobei dort das Kleid etwas mehr 80er ist. Da passte die Hochzeit im November doch wieder ganz gut. Nach der Trauung ging´s dann in die Speicherstadt, wo wir in der einsetzenden Dämmerung die Portraits fotografierten. In den Wintermonaten habe ich mein LED-Videolicht liebgewonnen, dass man prima für die Hochzeitsportraits einsetzten kann. Dabei ist mir mein Kollege Nils zur Hand gegangen.

Gefeiert wurde dann im alten Zollamt einer Eventlocation von Nordevent, die den Abend logistisch und mit Ihrem Catering kompetent wie immer begleitet haben. Nach dem leckeren Essen sorgte DJ Ivo für die richtige Tanzstimmung. die Hochzeitstorte und die süßen „Sünden“ steuerte die Zuckermonarchie bei.

Habe ich was vergessen? Ja, ich wollte Euch mal fragen ob Ihr im November heiraten würdet und warum?

lasvegas-25 lasvegas-26 lasvegas-27 lasvegas-28 lasvegas-29 lasvegas-30 lasvegas-31 lasvegas-32 lasvegas-33 lasvegas-34 lasvegas-35 lasvegas-36 lasvegas-37 lasvegas-38 lasvegas-39 lasvegas-40 lasvegas-41 lasvegas-42 lasvegas-43 lasvegas-44 lasvegas-45 lasvegas-46 lasvegas-47 lasvegas-48 lasvegas-49 lasvegas-50 lasvegas-51 lasvegas-52 lasvegas-53 lasvegas-54 lasvegas-55 lasvegas-56 lasvegas-57 lasvegas-58 lasvegas-59 lasvegas-60 lasvegas-61 lasvegas-62 lasvegas-63 lasvegas-64 lasvegas-65 lasvegas-66 lasvegas-67 lasvegas-68 lasvegas-69 lasvegas-70 lasvegas-71 lasvegas-72 lasvegas-73 lasvegas-74 lasvegas-75 lasvegas-76 lasvegas-77 lasvegas-78 lasvegas-79 lasvegas-80 lasvegas-81 lasvegas-82 lasvegas-83 lasvegas-84 lasvegas-85

1 Antwort
  1. Oliver Regelmann says:

    Im November muss man sich wenigstens keine Gedanken machen um eine Ersatzlocation bei schlechtem Wetter.

Hinterlassen Sie einen Kommentar

Wollen Sie an der Diskussion teilnehmen?
Feel free to contribute!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.